✓ Evidence Based
Last updated on 13 July 2021
CBD products derived from industrial hemp are legal in North Dakota, as long as they contain 0.3% THC or less. If you want to be sure that the kind of CBD that you’re buying is the appropriate one, you must look at the third-party testing. Otherwise you can’t tell how much CBD the product contains. There is no need for doctor prescription or recommendation while shopping for CBD Hemp oil.
Is cannabis legal in North Dakota?
In November 2016, the use of medical cannabis was legalized. Under the law with a recommendation from a licensed physician, patients can legally possess up to 3 ounces of marijuana for medical purposes. However, marijuana for personal use is not legal.
|How Old Do I Need to Be to Consume?||Possession Limitfor Flower||Possession Limit for Concentrates|
|N/A Recreational |
|N/A Recreational 2,5oz Medical||N/A Recreational N/A Medical|
Patients that need CBD derived from marijunana must get a doctor’s recommendation and certification.
Are there any penalties for using Cannabis in North Dakota?
Possession of up to 1 ounce is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a $1,500 fine. Possession of more than 1 ounce to 500 grams, can be punishable by up to 5 years in jail and fines of $10,000.
CBD is legal in North Dakota. When it comes to marijuana, the state offers, just like the state of Iowa, a medical marijuana program, for patients who suffer with the qualifying conditions. Recreational use on the other hand is illegal.
With close to two decades of successful stint in the Media industry, I felt I was surely missing a piece in my life puzzle. I took a break and set out to seek the purpose of my life. I travelled, lived out of a suitcase, let things flow into life without resisting, and after five challenging years, I found my rhythm. I love to write about Cannabis and Health and try my best to simplify esoteric concepts into simple ideas for life.